Home

About us

 

Part three: Inspection and monitoring bodies

The bodies involved in the monitoring and/or inspection of our services include:

Audit Commission  www.audit-commission.gov.uk

British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology (BSCCP) www.bsccp.org.uk

BSi – Management Systems www.bsi-global.com

NCEPOD www.ncepod.org.uk

Clinical Negligence Scheme for Trusts (CNST) see NHS Litigation Authority

Department of Health www.dh.gov.uk

District Audit www.audit-commission.gov.uk

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk

General Dental Council www.gdc-uk.org

General Medical Council www.gmc-uk.org

Health and Safety Executive www.hse.gov.uk

Healthcare Commission www.healthcarecommission.org.uk/Homepage/fs/en

Health Service Ombudsman www.ombudsman.org.uk/

Health Professions Council www.hpc-uk.org

Health Protection Agency www.hpa.org.uk

Health Quality Service www.hqs.org.uk and other healthcare accreditation schemes

Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority (HFEA) www.hfea.gov.uk

Information Commissioner www.informationcommissioner.gov.uk

KPMG – external auditor www.kpmg.co.uk

London Borough of Tower Hamlets www.towerhamlets.gov.uk

London Deanery for Medical and Dental Education www.londondeanery.ac.uk

London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority www.london-fire.gov.uk

Medical & Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency (previously MDA and incorporated MCA) www.mhra.gov.uk

Medical Royal Colleges

Medicines Control Agency (integrated with Medical & Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency)

Mental Health Act Commission www.mhac.trent.nhs.uk

Modernisation Agency www.modern.nhs.uk

National Clinical Assessment Authority www.ncaa.nhs.uk

National Patient Safety Agency www.npsa.nhs.uk

NHS Estates www.nhsestates.gov.uk Patient Environment Action Team (PEAT)

NHS Litigation Authority www.nhsla.com Clinical Negligence Scheme for Trusts (CNST) and Risk Pooling Scheme for Trusts (RPST)

NHS Purchasing and Supply Agency www.pasa.doh.gov.uk

National Institute for Clinical Excellence (NICE) www.nice.org.uk

National Specialist Commissioning Advisory Group (NSCAG) www.advisorybodies.doh.gov.uk/nscag

North East London Strategic Health Authority www.nelondon.nhs.uk

North East London Workforce Development Confederation (integrated with North East London Strategic Health Authority)

Nursing and Midwifery Council www.nmc-uk.org


Useful Resources

Websites

Information Commissioner’s website www.informationcommissioner.gov.uk

Department for Constitutional Affairs www.dca.gov.uk

NHS Freedom of Information website www.foi.nhs.uk

Publications

NHS Openness Code- www.dh.gov.uk/PublicationsAndStatistics/Publications/PublicationsPolicyAndGuidance/PublicationsPolicyAndGuidanceArticle/fs/en?CONTENT_ID="4050490&chk=""FTzRUk<"

FOI Act 2000 –   www.legislation.hmso.gov.uk/acts/acts2000/20000036.htm

FOI Act 2000 Explanatory Notes www.legislation.hmso.gov.uk/acts/en2000/2000en36.htm

Code of Practice under Section 45 FOI Act 2000  - www.dca.gov.uk

Code of Practice under Section 46 FOI Act 2000 –  www.dca.gov.uk


Part one:
Introduction

Part two:
The classes of information held by Barts and The London NHS Trust

Download Barts and The London FOI Publication